I am not a HardCore Gamer #52 (10).

Odd week as plenty of ‘real life’ stuff popped out this week but my body was able to handle most of it which is a nice thing for a change. Gaming wise it’s been rather one sided as Dishonored  2 has taken up most of my time which it’s nothing bad as the game and the story itself is very well constructed and this game joins my list of –why no one turned into a movie yet– alongside Bioshock for example.

Is it Luca or his body double…?

Anyways, the story reached its end and it was an ugly sight in Corvo’s play through as High Chaos brought up a lot of dead bodies and to some extent left few things still not fully revealed.

Going High Chaos results in a lot of bodies lying/ hanging around…

Emily’s play through with Low Chaos involving going for trophies requiring no killing or not being spotted is yet to be fully finished.
It actually takes a lot of time (sometimes retries) to get through stage spotlessly clean but it is so much fun and it does allow for a huge amount of immersion and enjoyment from the story. Great stuff!

Beautiful views from Dreadful Whale.

Having an off season gap in Madden 17 worked well for me as it allowed me to get most of Dishonored 2 done plus a bit of career in NBA 2K17 but football should be back as we held draft this weekend (which didn’t go that well for me, despite drafting SS WR) and HPL League’s 4th season is a go. I know I could get to play offs if I limit stupid decision making process and just think lol

Got unluckily drafted by the Nuggets. Face scan ok. Hair style not real.


I’m hoping to put a bit more time in 2K17 with the career to see if I can make my character a useable player but it takes time as VC don’t come easily despite using the companion app to raise extra funds (still great idea and nicely done app, I wish EA was better at implementing things in the smartphone world, sigh…).

In mobile world there was very little activity as Gems of War continue a downward trend for me and other games/apps are more of check ins – do the things- move ons type of things. So yeah a bit lazy here.
Weekly trophy count stands at 12 for a grand total of 82 in 2017. How’s your trophy/ achievement progression going?

Leave a Reply

