I am not a HardCore Gamer #49 (7)

Ah… I sniffed another platinum trophy and I might try to get a run for it and this unfortunately saw me restarting Emily’s side of Dishonored 2 story as I realised I made few kills in first mission and I’d not be able to get the “clean hands” trophy that requires to go through the game without killing. Emily will also go full “shadow” trophy no matter how many times I’ll have to restart after some spots me. With Corvo I’ll try to cover trophies that require some kills and the such and then, once I gone through both playthroughs I’ll see if there’s chance for me to try to aim for the platinum.

Some NPCs in Dishonored have tough choices to make.

It’s been a quite a decent week of gaming for a change. I am at 4th chapter of Dishonored 2 with both characters and I’m enjoying the ride even though some considerable amounts of restarts are required.
The game looks really great, feels really cool and plays nicely regardless of the way one plays. There’s plenty of things to collect, many ways to approach objectives and a cool story developing so, yes, it finally felt like I was doing some serious gaming.

Enjoying a bit of music from some street performers.

I have also put some decent amount of time in Madden 17 where I got my offline franchise going finally. The aim for the first season is to give all the teams, except the Colts, the wins/losses they experienced during the season (bar the two ties that there’s no way of awarding) and play Colts’ schedule mainly via Play the Moments and see how well I compare to real world coaches and managers when getting the Colts through the 2016/17 again.
After the season concludes it’s a case of looking into the future through FA and draft for which I still use the scouting tool developed by a very clever gamer whose blog can be found here, worth a read really if you enjoy Madden 17 and like to build your teams. Phew… As I said, quite a gaming week and I still managed a bit of mobile gaming.

I have also redownloaded NBA 2K16 as I fancied a bit of basketball action and there’s not much room in my wallet to get the current installment of the game. Again, if the year was longer I’d probably end up buying 2K17 but as things stand, I very much doubt I’ll have time to invest myself heavily into another sport title.
And as always, there was some mobile gaming done, the usual suspects with Gems of War giving up some time to console gaming that resulted in less financial contribution into the guild. I’m still yet to get any of the mythic level cards but I’m not having much luck. I have levelled 2 kingdoms to 10 level but I’m not sure what class of cards to invest levelling into as I’m usually just picking cards from the weekly events to play during a week.
I’m still on CBS Franchise Manager but that’s just twice a day check in really not a game.
Next week I have a ‘big’ appointment in a hospital and there’s hope that I might find some solution to my troubles but due to the uncertainty in regards of the treatment effect, I’m not sure how (in)active I’ll be in the world of gaming. Time will tell. What games are you gals and guys playing currently??

And as per usual it is time for the weekly trophy count: This week I have added 8 trophies for a total of 43 trophies

Leave a Reply

