I am not a HardCore Gamer #48 (6)

In between life, health problems, hospital appointments (where I bumped into professor Stephen Hawking!!!!) this week could easily count as a holiday from gaming week really as most evenings I was just too damn tired to even bother with any serious gaming sessions and this included mobile gaming too.
My main poison this fruitless week has been “Crew” as I carried on with my merry way of helping my son to raise some funds for New cars, spec parts or some paints and stickers. Since I’m a bit of a sucker for photo editing I have also messed about with in built photo mode that really shines once, one spends some time with it.

Photo mode in Crew allows for plenty of creativity resulting in such beauty shots as this one.

Given how easy it is to drop in and out of the game, how arcadey feel the driving model has, it is actually a good choice of the game if you don’t know how long you will play in one session. You don’t get too engrossed in the story (we finished it first time playing it when the game was initially released) so it’s easy to stop but you also don’t get too bored so this week it’s been a winning compromise for me here.

Multiplayer lobbies offer you the usual “dose” of madness found in public lobbies.

Even Madden 17 got very little love as I had a bye week in HPL League and only played one game, although it took us four or five goes as we kept on desyncing. Bloody annoying issue that’s recently bugged EA release.
On mobile front I have been sluggish too as I even failed to reach 1st tier in PvP this week. The active guild’s members have been contributing and I paid in as much as I could but, yeah… It’s just been one of these weeks where gaming just wasn’t something to rely on…
I have managed to start with Dishonored 2 and I went with Emily as my first play through and as I was getting through the first mission I thought that maybe starting another save with Corvo could be a doable option to have simultaneous alternative experience as there’s plenty of save slots, I’m just not sure if you can move the story along simultaneously…
I hope the next week is going to be better, although the kids are on break so it might be mayhemic here.
I hope to move faster with Dishonored 2 as this game has long been overdue. What games of yours are awaiting some gaming time???

The weekly trophy count looks really poor with One lone trophy this week for a total of 31 this year so far.

Leave a Reply

