Football-less Sunday #1

Yup. The eerie and gloomy world has surfaced from the ugly depths of football fans hell and millions around the globe are grieving or try to cope with the sudden change of atmosphere that leads them to a great deal of shock. Football fans, beware! The off season’s here and the Patriots with their awkward and arrogant fan base are on top…
Most people from the sensible parts of the world will claim that Super Bowl LI was an epic defensive meltdown from the Falcons that basically threw the Lombardi trophy away…
Few crazy groups will call Tom Brady The Goat and give him all the credit for dissecting absolutely worn out Falcons D like he was some sort of demigod… He ain’t but I won’t waste my time here on writing about him or his “goatness“.
Just a bit from Super Bowl box score…
Matt Ryan‘s passer rating: 144.1
Tom Brady‘s passer rating: 95.2
.
There… The whole idea of QBs win and such is just a silly narrative that sells the news…

Anyways… I’m not really sure what I am going to fill my Sundays here with but I’m pretty sure I can find something to write about that won’t interest only me.

I should really start with reviewing Colts disappointing campaign but I actually have tried to write something about it and it took me nowhere. I mean there were shockers at the end as Jim Irsay finally sacking Ryan Grigson and sudden departure of Pat McAfee who decided to go all comedian on us but it is hard to get excited about such a disappointing season.

Perhaps looking forward to new Colts GM picks in the draft and possibly FA would be interesting but I don’t think I’m good in this areas so this week I should leave it as it is and ask you one big question:

How do you survive football off season???. Leave me your coping ways in the comment section and take care!

2 thoughts on “Football-less Sunday #1

  1. You don’t sad as bad as “typical”Patriot I have come across on the internetzzzz 😉 I have gotten a bit more into baseball last season so I’ll see how this goes in terms of moving time along faster. Yes, gaming is a valid way of coping through the months of sadness…

    Like

  2. I cope through videogames and Baseball season coming up. I also cope knowing Tom Brady IS in fact the GOAT, mostly because I’m a New Englander myself. Best Superbowl I’ve ever seen and I will admit at halftime I was pissed, I could barely watch the Halftime show. But my undeniable loyalty to Bill Belichick, Tom Brady and the rest of the team wasn’t shattered because we’ve been there before. I’m aware all outside fans hate us and Boston because we win all the time and are massholes and I’m also aware how spoiled we are when it comes to sports. Great content by the way!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

