I am not a HardCore Gamer #46 (4)

Another slow start to yet another week of gaming in 2017. It’s hard to believe but we are on the fourth one already!!!
I had a very strong desire to finish successfully my second play through of This War of Mine but Johnny Poo got himself shot and died due to wounds. Marko deserted the shelter and Henrik with his grandson got a new visitor but he got shot dead quickly when desperately trying to find some food and meds. I lasted 29 days but what initially seemed like a very easy experience turned into quite a harsh battle and I lost it.

Never mind the buzzcocks, I haven’t given up and started my 3rd go with Marko, Slava, Silly Boo and Misha…
It’s been going ok for the first three weeks really. I’ve tried to build all the creating stations but advancing herbal stand and metal stand took longer than I wished for and I think it is partly due to not maximising the scavenging potential well enough.
This is the play through where I’d like to finish with a platinum trophy but I think due to Marko getting shot and dying in fourth week I might miss a trophy or two. Plus I can’t get anyone to be sick… I think I made it too easy for them to enjoy that war…

In other worlds there haven’t been much happening actually. I’ve spent some time playing Madden 17 as the season of HPL League progresses and I have had ton of issues with de sync glitch so few of my games had to be summed which was a shame as I one I was enjoying a big lead. Surprisingly I’m at 2-2 and at times it seems as things are falling together in the right slots for me. It’d be great to make it to play offs for once!
I have also spent few hours browsing through the playbook selections trying to find some offensive formations that would give me some favourable match ups along with a wide range of plays as I try to become a bit more of an aware player while on the field.

Gems of War got a little less attention this week and I’m not sure why really. I have tried assembling few teams to see how some combos work but I haven’t found anything exciting from the choices I made. The guild has been earning some rewards so I think it’s another decent week for me here.

To sum up it’s been rather unexciting week in my gaming time but I’d like to think that all the big fun is yet to arrive and change the 2017 into a solid gaming year. And yes, I realise I still haven’t started Dishonored 2 yet. And the trophy count for this week reaches SIX for a total 2017 output of 21 trophies.
Keep on gaming gals and guys!

Leave a Reply

