I am not a HardCore Gamer (aka Game Week Load) #37

Ahh… Another week is slowly passing by and I’m failing at being disciplined to a certain degree.
The MUT curse is alive and well as it “forced” me to finish the ultimate season solos, which I was going to do once a week as they were first given to us before EA released the last 6 or so in one bunch for the completion of mid season master.
At least now I think I’m done as I haven’t touched any other solos really beside the daily ones that give thanksgiving food (I doubt I’ll collect enough to upgrade the Hilton card though).

As pictured above it is my Ultimate Season offensive chemistry from the ultimate season I have completed that eventually started awarding some elite cards so I’m going to keep that set for funsies, especially that I have also put a defensive chemistry from the ultimate season solos which is pictured below.

The EA advertised that chemistry as a wanted one due to +2 speed and acceleration but I think with the flooding of so many cards this set is somewhat a big miss.
Anyways, enough talk of Madden. I’ll only add that my first two league games were simmed so I don’t know how well my team plays when I’m controlling it. One game I was warned and given a chance to play that dude’s CPU but I took my chance for last minute apperance by the fella. The second game arranging was a mess from the beginning and eventually I told the commish to sim it as I went away into Skyrim world…

Mammoths and their Giant.

Speaking of Skyrim… I’m still not getting very long sessions clocked in as I have been getting distracted by some new things which includes learning some solid basis for excel as after using the scouting tool for Madden made in excel I reminded myself how much it can be to use excel. The thing is last time I was able to use it including some formulas stuff was like 15 years ago so I decided to shake off some rust for which I allocated some of my gaming time.

Nevertheless, I still managed to slay two dragons (I took screenshots of their skeletons but then -quick finger accident deleted them- so no photo proof here 😉 ).
I have completed several miscellaneous quests as these pop out all over the place preventing me from getting busy with main story. I don’t mind though as it is my most common way of going around the games like that.
I also bought a house in Whiterun but now I gotta find a steward to decorate it. Gotta find that girl looking for a parent so I could adopt her. I would also love to find some salt mine as I usually run out of salt when cooking stuff…
Yes. Yes. I know it is not the main objective but with poor combat skills any means of keeping that health bar full is welcomed.
I’m pretty sure the journey will finally blow up fully and immerse me to every available second to spare. In the meantime I can remain to be seen as a steady average person playing games as opposed to a maniac with red eyes…

At the end of a day I usually jump for some bed fun with Gems of War but I think if I want to improve my game there I should read up a bit about the classes, magic, manas and how to get the most out of my cards as recently I noticed I started to struggle against humans in PvP and at times in kingdom’s quests.
The guild itself is doing well as we have couple of huge contributors in terms of coins, trophies and completing tasks. I’m actually amazed I managed to gather some people that are actually commited to a common goal.
Other than that there’s nothing much else to report I plan on increasing my Skyrim time, putting some effort into excel and carry on with Madden and Gems of War as usual, perhaps with less MUT madness.
What has kept you busy this week in your leisure time gals and guys?

Leave a Reply

