I am not a HardCore Gamer (aka Game Week Load) #36

It’s been a strange week as far as gaming goes. There was gaming but there was little passion into it. Perhaps the passion got eaten up a bit by some viruses and bugs that came with colder November weather, or perhaps it was just one of those weeks.
Madden 17 and MUT got finally a boot up their butt; with EA release of 22 differnet elite chemistry solos to complete (each requiring at least 4 players with each of the chemustries) I was finally able to let it go as I realised the chase was over I was never going to keep up with it.

Madden itself isn’t dead as I have second season of our HPL League to go and thanks to a scouting tool developed by one of the fans of the game I was able to get three starters to my team. Sadly the best pick turned out to be a slow dev but I’ll play him every game and hope he records a great season that might increase his development trait.
By the way, more about that scouting tool can be found in this blog which is really worth reading through if you are into CFM experience.

Skyrim was my second pleasure this week and I’m beginning to enjoy that game but I think I play it wrong lol
I’m not really sure what phases me out but there’s some level of being overwhelmed there that stops me from fully drawning in this game same as it happened with Fallout (speaking of which- mods support dropped on us so out of nowhere and now I’m getting really into realms of impossible gaming as there’s simply too many games I want to play…)
Anyway back to Skyrim, as I only tested couple of mods in Fallout to see for my self, the problem I’m having with Skyrim there is not enough salt piles (LOL) and it gets into way of me cooking some soups and roasts so I can utilise the healing properties as I constantly forget about the magic healing I have coming out of my hand and potions run out quickly with my poor combat skills.

Utilising some black magic to bring the dead to help me out.

On a bit serious note I think the clumsy UI and item selection system puts me off a bit this game and lack of VATS from Fallout as I find combat quite hard at times. I suppose I just need a bit more time with the game to learn its quirks and work out in my head what perks I’d like my character to have as at the moment I have only couple of skills in 30s and few in 20s. The whole levelling up system is a bit puzzling but still, the game looks really nice!
Rest of the gaming time was filled in by Gems of War, although this week I must admit I was slacking as I did some reading as opposed to playing in my ‘can’t sleep time’. Luckily there’s few people in my guild that keep on things going on nicely for us all.
Not a great week for gaming but hey, we are still alive and in one piece. Keep well friends!

4 thoughts on “I am not a HardCore Gamer (aka Game Week Load) #36

  1. Ah Skyrim, the one gift that keeps on giving. Several years later and it’s remarkable how many people (including myself) still go back to it. Haven’t gotten the SE as yet, but mods on the console sound fun.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Trust me, you’re in for an adventure (that you’ll most likely get distracted on by allll the side quests :P).

        That said, do you share your posts on any other websites? I work over at Creators .Co (we’re part of Movie Pilot and Now Loading) and this is the sort of content that makes for an interesting read. If you were open to the idea of posting your work on our sites in addition to also having your blog/site here, I’d be more than happy to help you get started. My e-mail and more info can be found on my page. (o^.^)b

        Like

Leave a Reply

