Indianapolis Colts Football Wishing Fairy – Diary #6

I’m not really sure what I meant whilst I was playing about with this Madden screenshot but hey. You only live once and it applies to Football Wishing Fairies too.
And since it appears that our Fairy is oblivious to the contents of this blog it is more than fair to assume that this fairy is dead.
So from now on I’ll be directing my wishes to higher forces that are supposed to be out there I think and this week I really have just one wish…
Whoever there is listening to me please make sure Andrew Luck survives another match up without obtaining any injuries.
I think it’s a reasonable wish given the fact that Dwayne Allen, Donte Moncrief, Philip Dorsett and Jack Mewhort are out versus Titans.
To sum up, Luck will be ‘protected’ by fifth different o-line line up and firing shots to doubled Hilton, who could end up being a real ghost, Chester Rodgers who caught few NFL passes, Jack Doyle, who could be the most productive receiver if he can create some magic, and Frank Gore.Oh yeah! Eric Swoop the power forward converted into tight end that caught like a pass or two in NFL…
I mean I hope Luck won’t be trying to force passes into too tight gaps, or run on 3rd and 33 trying to get a first down, damaging his organ on the way.
I think they should just gracefully fold and rethink everything they know about and start preparing for a long winter full of disappointments as there’s obviously some dysfunctional thinking within the organisation, with the injuries, lack of being prepared, execution and pretty much all the basic matters than one should have done automatically.
There’s plenty of thinking about strange plays, formations and all that but the basics seem left unattended…
I don’t know really. It’s all frustratring but I hope at least Vinnie will give us something to cheer about by beating the NFL record he is so close to.
So there Fairy. Screw you and your agents!
Go Vinnie!

Leave a Reply

