I am not a HardCore Gamer (aka Game Week Load) #31

This week appeared somewhat chaotic when it comes to gaming. I haven’t managed to touch Fallout 4 last week and pretty early in the week I realised I might not touch it again. Perhaps a little break won’t hurt but with Skyrim and Dishonored 2 just around the corner (I’m hoping to get both titles this year) I might have issues going back to Fallout and finish off the remainder of DLC stuff I had started with Bertha.

Anyways. This week saw me struggling almighty on Lords of the Fallen, carrying on gingerly with F1 2016 wanting to have a bit of break from MUT in Madden 17 but having problems with it as EA released the Journey set of solo challenges with 160 games to complete. That’s on top of the regular content. I can’t really see myself starting my own franchise soon coz it’ll all be too watered down so something will have to go…
It’s bloody annoying and pleasing at the same time as it requires completion that needs time but also rewards with packs and some coins for those not willing to pay real money for extras. So… There… Additionally I unlocked 500 VIP challenges as it turns out I must have played at least 500 solos/ games on MUT. All of the challenges are on all- Madden difficulty so that’s a set I won’t finish for sure lol

I also started a new mobile adventure thanks to my son who sometime ago had played Gems of War on PS4 and the title sat there and I had a look at it once then I found out that the game us available on android so I gave it a go and I actually like it. (I think every one likes the kind of -move bubble here to have three together- games). I can’t say a lot about as I only completed one kingdom’s set of quests but there are guilds, and PvP upgrading weapons, troops, and so on… 

Of course collecting new things, levelling up and so forth. All the games are pretty much the same… Fallout, Madden, Dragons Age… Joking here a bit.
Coming back to Gems of War I know there are microtransactions but I’m not sure how not wanting to spend any real money hinders your progress while enjoying this little mix and match game. I guess, time will tell.

Lords of the Fallen proved to be one of these game I hate to put down but I also hate to struggle playing. I think this kind of type of games was always keeping me away from RPG genre for so long as I never felt confident enough in this hacking and slashing but hey, here I am struggling like that:

I’ve spent a huge chunk of my playing time getting through Lords of the Fallen and I’ve enjoyed most of the time but dying has led me to some swearing and increased blood pressure. I think I might actually finish this title, unless I’ll get across some boss that is just too much for a mortal creature like myself.

I’ve also had some short stints on F1 2016 where I continued my development of a set up for Spain GP in quick race mode with full practice and qualifying. It’s been ok, I’ve made some progress although I realised that my current skill sees me competing against medium level AI as hard was just a little touch too much. Hey, I’ve gone rusty.

It’s such a shame that previous games had so little features in option menus and gameplay wise as they’d work so well for league racing and on individual level too with plenty of customizations. Codies needed this extra years to get where the game should be in 2011 (not talking graphic wise- just ideas about custom options)…

I think next week should see me doing what I’ve been doing recently but one must never assume they know the answer…

Leave a Reply

