I am not a HardCore Gamer (aka Game Week Load) #27

More of the same here really. Except that huge heat wave that apparently broke UK’s record for the hottest day in September in like… ever. Luckily our PS4 have had an easy week really and somehow it has managed not to overheat and melt. This week Madden 17 and Fallout 4 were yet again the stars of my show. I’ve managed to download ‘Lords of the Fallen’ but with all the Nuka- World excitement and Connected Franchise Mode which I finally have had a taste of I can’t see myself starting a new game but then never say never!

The ever evolving line- up of my MUT fantasy team in Madden 17

Madden 17 was the star of the week despite my slow realisation that MUT is not going to be as much fun as it used to be as I find earning coins and contracts to be harder than previously. I mean this mode is really ‘pay to win’ one but this year the EA has made it that little bit obvious.

Trying to build a fearful defense in MUT mode.

Luckily there’s Franchise Mode and this was the culprit that even got my Fallout time a bit disturbed. I’m a member of an online league and we finally got going so it was nice get to see new additions for CFM such as practice squad, practice drills that actually make you earn your rewards accordingly or formation subs menu which seems like a blast. I’m 0-2 in my games so far but the game provided me already with some thrills and excitement. Happy days ahead I think.

As for Fallout, I haven’t made a lot of progress yet as after initially sniffing around Nuka World I proceeded with the initial quest there and met the leaders of Nuka World factions and then I decided  to claim some territories but several deaths later I have had a change of plans and decided to first complete the faction relevant quest which brought me back to the Wasteland.

There’s always place for some random craziness in Fallout 4.

At least I could go back to Red Rocket to pick up Ada to take her for another journey which sadly didn’t last long as I forgot to stock up on repair kits so Ada came back home after some encounter with a crazy dude blasting bullets from his machine gun. I met up with one of the Nuka World gangs and helped them, I also found the target to collar in The Third Rail but due to low charisma I’m yet to put a collar on her.

Bertha Burps wearing OverBoss’ unifo…erm… power armour.

Lastly, I realised how many original quests I’ve still got to finish so I actually did venture out there and started getting busy really. I’m not sure why I went after ‘The Gilded Grasshopper’, perhaps the location was close by to my recent quests but I’m pleased I have gone for it (and completed it) as I realised I somehow missed it during my first play through. 

Hopefully it’ll look nice in my cabinet of Wasteland findings. Once I make it… lol 

All in all it was a fairly productive weekend session of Fallout although I know I must progress my character a bit further and hopefully faster as I’m only on level 39 and I still have a lot of the original story to cover and I’d like to finish it at some point of my life. lol

Ah… Digging around cementaries is such a relaxing hobby.

What about you guys? What games have you played recently? What games you want to finish? What games you can’t wait to get?

2 thoughts on “I am not a HardCore Gamer (aka Game Week Load) #27

Leave a Reply

