Angry

image

The powerful flame of that dreadful feeling finally reaches the end. I don’t know what future holds for me and I don’t even know if it’ll make me angry…
I want to be angry as it somehow means one is still fighting…
I don’t want to get angry as it means one still suffers…
I am not afraid of being angry as it is part of humanity…
I am worried about getting angry as it makes me lose a bit of me…
I suffer as anger from the past burns a hole in my heart…
I am settled and content as the past anger turned into hazy confusion…
No one tries to be angry but all of us sometimes just get angry…


This entry was made in response to a Daily Prompt post that can be found here

Angry

6 thoughts on “Angry

Leave a Reply

