Daily Prompt – Brick

image

I always struggle to ask for help. I always want to do things myself.
“Give me a Brick and I’ll build you a castle”!- little voice inside me booms.
I never ask for help. I always count on myself.
And when I put a brick after a brick and form a wall, I do my best because I never ask for help.
I know I have to do it all myself, I know I can’t rely on others’ hands. Brick after brick. Step after step.
Don’t look behind. Don’t ask for help…
And I rarely get shocked when a wall starts to crack… I rarely scream when everything falls apart…
I don’t know how to lay bricks… But I also don’t know how to ask for help…

Leave a Reply

